GFSI Global Markets Programme Explained: a Comparison Between BRC & IFS Options

The aim of the webinar is to introduce the significant changes to the BRC Global Standard for Food Safety Global Markets Programme and the IFS Global Markets for Food.

Geneva, Switzerland, August 20, 2015 –(PR.com)– The webinar covers:

Agenda

-Introduction to BRC Global Markets for Food
-The key differences between the Basic and Higher levels
-Introduction to IFS Global Markets for Food
-Key differences between the IFS and BRC programmes
-Q&A

Background

The BRC and IFS have both developed a Global Market scheme based upon GFSI requirements. This aims to provide and introduction to both schemes, who is eligible to join the schemes and the differences between the two.

Presenters

Jeremy Chamberlain – Global BRC Product Manager, SGS
Jeremy is the Global Product Manager, ensuring all BRC audits are undertaken to a consistently high standard, and has conducted audits and training across the globe. He also worked with the BRC in the re-write process. Previous to this he held several Technical Manager positions and is therefore able to understand how the requirements can be effectively implemented.

Joachim Schulz – Global Product Manager IFS, SGS
Joachim is the Global Product Manager, ensuring all IFS audits are undertaken to a consistently high standard, and has conducted audits and training across the globe. He also worked with the IFS in the review process of standards. Previous to this he held Technical Manager position and worked in Food Industry as Quality Manager therefore he is able to understand how the requirements can be effectively implemented.

Target Audience

The webinar is aimed at all users of the standard including Technical and operations staff across all management levels.

Register for Session 1 schedule
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?MTID=e6b749231d02a159cc2df6c61ca29fec2

09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
05:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Register for Session 2 schedule
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?MTID=ed80b0c13d3491e4b0f101828896e4724

03:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
04:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
07:00 a.m. San Francisco(Pacific Daylight Time)
11:00 a.m. Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time)

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

For more information, please contact:
Nelirene Dablio
Global Interactive Marketing Manager
SGS S.A.
t: +63 2 848 0777 loc. 8772

Or visit:
http://bit.ly/1HTpsJO
Contact Information
SGS
Nelirene Dablio
63 02 848 07 77
Contact
www.sgs.com